the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 356 – William & Mary Blues

Leave a comment

All I have got to say is I’d really appreciate it if I can
Stick to structure
Structured days and nights and days and nights

They repeat without end
And then
They are disjointed

I try to keep the simple pattern
I force life into a mold of confined green and gold
Perfectly pinpointed patterns of complexity

This is what these bricks have done to me
Combined with the occasional pollen attacks,
Hurricanes, earthquakes, and power outages

Regrettably, it comforts me
To know that this structure is supported by
The foundation of my second family

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

