the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 355 – Kreative

Leave a comment

Sincerely, I wish you the best
You’ve inspired me well and put my mind to the test
You challenged me more times than I already know
But I’ve figured out your recipe and I am ready to go
You’ve share a little too much, quite giving you are
But truth is you’ve betrayed me, you’ve taken it too far
I could dream about your greatness, I worshiped your words
Still you are a trend that must leave with the birds
I’ve witnessed your presence, thank you for your time
Now I’ll take it from here, and practice my own rhyme

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

