the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 350 – I am…

Leave a comment

A free-spirit moving with the wind
I am everything from the beginning to the end
I am a story that is never pre-written
I am the apology that is often forgiven
I am the rider in shadows of higher ranks
I am the giver and receiver of many thanks
I am an ear that is lent in the night
I am the wrongs to everything that is right
I am delighted by the absence of war
I am the peace that hopefuls may wish for
I am the dry grass reminiscent of life
I am the sand, once burdened of ocean strife
I am a heartache, holding on to fear
I am a migraine soaked by each tear
I am sincere, though impression does not see
I am reserved in the midst of envy
I am the response team to your call for aid
I work for you, still I am never paid.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

