the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 343 – According to Spike Lee

Leave a comment

Find what you love and do it. I am told this mantra can build you up, and be the vessel which carries you home.

Find what you love and do it. I remind myself almost every day. Some days it validates my choice to take some time away from school and a career. Other days it does not.

Find what you love and do it. It ricochets in my mind, like a pinball machine without end. It can be difficult to embed into my daily routine.

Find what you love and do it. I seek for comfort and contentment in life, but how does one reach these things without the need for material goods? I am in an age of money, of greed.

Find what you love and do it. It’s that simple. But am I willing to take the risk to find what I love? Love always comes with pain, so is that pain worth it?

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

