the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 282 – Decisions

Leave a comment

Literally, I walked into the room
With palms drenched in apprehension.
And as the tension collided, I politely stepped aside.
Out of the way, clear from the danger.
It wasn’t until five feet later that
I was hit with a wave of tidal proportions.
And the ground began to quake, cracks formed to trace my stance.
And I jumped to the left, as it was merely a dance.
And the movement that was embraced, was a reaction from within.
And the sensory response, was me welcoming such whim.
For in the depths of the dark
And the perils of the sea.
I think I walked into that room and knew:
My happiness was up to me.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

