the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 279 – Thought It Was Just Me

Leave a comment

Alone, the whispers taunt me.
Haunt me.
I hate being alone.
Alone, the shadows take stabs at me.
Jab me.
I hate being alone.
Alone, quick movements in mirrors scare me.
Repair me.
I hate being alone.
Alone, the quiet shakes the dust within me.
Fix me.
I hate being alone.
But mostly, I think it’s the fear inside me,
It throbs within me.
Robbing me of any comfort;
It chases me into darkness,
And tosses glares in my direction.
Fear has a cruel way to teaching me a lesson.
I hate being alone.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

