the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 257 – Lost Home

Leave a comment

A few years ago you could have asked me
What I thought about that life
And I would have smiled
That was a few years ago.
A few years ago, I took regular doses of ignorance,
And was left in ignorance,
Well – most of the time.
Yes, in the bundle of lies,
We are forced to believe in perfection, in peace
And wisdom.
A few years ago,
I would wake every Sunday
Bright and early,
Fearing the rush
Running on a clock that is minutes behind
Ask me what I think about that life,
And really, I have no more answers

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

