the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 250 – A Blessing

Leave a comment

Hush now, for there is no need to fear
Nor struggle in desperation

See, you were born into this world with the purpose to save
And you have already accomplished just that

Just as my once weak arms rediscover their strength
So I may cradle you and hold you close to my heart

You find comfort in my warmth
And I find solace in your tender gaze

Of beautiful gray skies with hints of blue
And eagerness to know the world

So when you need me to, I shall take you by the hand
And bring you wherever your heart desires

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

