the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 230 – Left Alone

Leave a comment

To Inspiration:
I have a final announcement to make.
Are you listening?
I’m a little offended that you have chosen to
Abandon me during these hours of need.
Need.
I need you.
Please come back.
I’m desperate, please.
I cannot go on.
No. Wait.
I am not desperate.
I’m disappointed in you.
For being disappointed in me.
Was I really that helpless,
That you saw it fit to leave?
Oh, is this how it’s going to be?
No goodbye, no apology.
Just me left in the dust.
Just me watching you leave.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

