the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 205 – Impeccable

Leave a comment

Lend me your ear
No, lend me a glass
Pour the oil as so
Don’t let it cook too fast
Let it grill with patience
For I’ve been patient enough
Do not overdo it
It takes timing dear one
And, ah, finely chopped
Sliced with care
Add in the spices – Hey,
You missed a bit there
And let it rest together
Amongst the fluffy white grains
Caressed with care
And warmed by the flames
Now lend me your arm
For my head to rest
Laughter and warmth
Faithfully expressed
Now, moment has come
Ah, the timing is right
You planned it quite well:
The most perfect night.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

