the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 203 – Future Career

Leave a comment

Certainly this uncertainty
is serving me,
through jealously –
it takes stabs at me,
most curiously
possibly just to
watch me breathe –
and yes, okay
I fear the unknown,
I sigh in tears
and release a moan
of sorrow, simple
pain – so alone,
my trembling voice
cannot condone.
Yes, the unseen
is something to fear,
for it is unwritten
and never clear.
So my moves?
I’ll make them sincere –
and the wheel is mine,
so I’ll go on and steer.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

