the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 182 – In a Daze

Leave a comment

This dirty laundry
Hung out to dry
After I sailed away
From the corner of my eye
There is movement
And movement terrifies me

Unlike the natural flow
Of the tides
And sun in the window
I shy from your shadow
For darkness is not a pleasant place
To set up camp

So, no, there is no structure
No plan to be laid out
Or played out
No set moves
Or recommended strikes
Or attacks

To me, I think it is time
To let go of rhythm
Just go with rhyme
And soon the sands
Will surely show
The path on which I must go

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

