the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 153 – Now Is The Time

Leave a comment

Tomorrow, tomorrow
I long for tomorrow
The day that takes too long to arrive
And though I know today I’ll survive
I wish for the day to feel more alive
More air for my lungs
More meals to feed me
More steps to move forward
More faces to greet me
More shadows to chase
More hands to shake
More smiles to embrace
More chances to take
I don’t care for the risk
Yes I’m ready for it all
No resentments or regrets
I’m ready to free fall

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

