the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 141 – The Second First Time

Leave a comment

Out the window: I look upon the tempestuous night
And I stumble
Confidence crumbles

Colliding and crashing into walls
Impossible, never passing
A sincere acknowledgment isn’t everlasting

I collapse against the nearest relief
Again I crash into them: these barriers
Uncertain, am I
To think that these once kind walls were mine?

Because here I am,
Swept away by the flooding

Following the torrential downpour
I light the sky with lightning
I shake the ground with thunder

We are strangers now
It is no wonder
That meeting once again
Is too much of a blunder

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

