the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 136 – Scratch

Leave a comment

What the hell are you doing?

I told you once, and if I have to tell you twice
There is no purpose in me sayin’ it, aight?

Push the envelope one more time.
Press these buttons, please just try.

Force yourself into this solid situation
And restart and restart with your own creation

For time is a fault you cannot improve
And I’ll watch as you fail, I’ll stare as you lose

Convincing chaos to churn, turn lovers to haters
Suppressed by the minds of the selfish dictators

Stop scribblin’ nonsense, turnin’ lines into vapor
Spinnin’ this mind, wasting sheer thoughts on sheer paper

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

