the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 132 – Waiting for No One

Leave a comment

Every so often
I find me wonderin’
While in this coffin:
Hey when you comin’?

Can’t wait til
You save me
A heart attack
You gave me

When will I rise
From this nightmare?
You sit and wonder
Why I pull my out hair?

Each strand is
Another memory
Hoping to extract
It all painlessly

Yet I remain
Unheard of
No guardian
Sent from above

Yes I lie here
For a quick rescue
Drenched in tears
Soaked: through and through

And life spins
Continuously
You avoid it
Conspicuously

And as I’m ridiculed
For your mistakes
Know I’m not about
Your give and takes

‘Cause you’re selfish
And this is how
In reality you’re
All alone now

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

