the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 123 – New Lenses

Leave a comment

I set the bar too high,
and now I’m reaching for a sky
where twilight meets
each solstice with a grin
and from within,
I am released:
into endless darkness;
but there is an infinity
of stars littering this canvas
and I scrape away
at the excess mess,
as I bury each ounce of stress
letting go, but unearthing
the untapped and undiscovered,
‘cause talents escape into the public eye
and with each cry,
my mind is blown
into bits and pieces,
each thread is sewn
slowly woven and stitched;
in each fabric it’s embedded:
evidence of change
visions of progress
can this be real?
has my vision been enriched?

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

