the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 115 – Idle Talk

Leave a comment

Tsismis*, they call it. Spread the word behind my back.
Words spread like wildfire, engulfed in this harsh attack.
Torture and violence are tossed in the savage blender.
And I have been arrested, my spirit I must surrender.
Taken into custody, interrogated without defense.
Sentenced before I speak, punishment must commence.
And I am taken downward, on spiral staircase of no return.
For an escape of this cell is something that I’ll never earn.
I may try to save myself, but all efforts are to no avail.
For these thrashes never cease – I am someone to assail.

*Tsismis pronounced as “chis-mis”

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

