the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 93 – My Beliefs

Leave a comment

If I could turn back time
I would have everyone stop
And hear me speak
I would repave these roads
And clean them up
Chasing away stagnant mentalities
Therefore creating a utopian reality
No violence
No fatalities
No decadence
No tainted mindsets
Haven’t we kick out the prejudice yet?
In a “tolerant” nation
We’ve become intolerant of different voices
Different love
Different shades of skin
Is this really the world that we’re living in?

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

