the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 79 – Too Much Credit

Leave a comment

You’ve got me on my knees,
Begging:
Please leave
Oh, please leave

You give me too much control
And then I move without control
Without restraint
Or restriction
Somewhat like an addiction

I rely on you
For too much
And just when I think I’ve had enough
I want more

So you are too giving
And you enable me
And provide for me
Or else that’s what it seems to be

But when the day is through
And I go over how much I’ve received
I realize it was nothing more
Than broken promises

While you provide
That instant gratification
I see you’ve been a little too sarcastic
After all,
You’re nothing more than a:
Fucking piece of plastic

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

