the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 47 – Something Intense

Leave a comment

It burns slower than hottest suns
It’s flames confront me at the core

It suffocates me from the inside out
It chokes me until I feel no more

It is an intoxicating poison
And my very own drink of choice

It captures my whole entity
And blindly confiscates my voice

It’s heavy and weighs down on me
Pushes me to be quite corrupt

It winds me, binds me, doesn’t mind me
Tempts me to self-destruct

I can’t breathe when it sets in
My lungs are suspended in grief

I cannot control it nor end it
As I am intertwined in disbelief

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

