the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 25 – Another Sappy Love Song: A Series of Late Night Haikus

Leave a comment

Thanks for That
I can’t believe you
Said the most beautiful things
I could have hoped for

Opportunistic
Now I can move on
I’m ready for adventure
Do you want to join?

One Day
Maybe you’ll see me
The way that I dream of you
‘Til then, I’m still yours

You Have No Idea
Hey did you know that
Your smile lifts me up so
I can see the light?

Dream On
Hush for a second
Tonight you’ll close your eyes and
Get lost in your dreams

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

