the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 18 – Surreal

Leave a comment

One
Two
Three
Four
Five
Six seconds have passed
Heart is racing
Speeding
Pounding fast

Throat constricts
Jaw is clenching
My bones are shaking
This is heart wrenching

More seconds pass
More time: elapse
Do not expect
To relive the past

Seven
Eight
Nine
Ten
Does this conversation
Need to start again?

Breathe deeply
Embrace it completely
This is meant to be
Please release me

The best thing I did
Was just let go
How do I know this?
You told me so.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

