the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 17 – You Think Too Much. I Know.

Leave a comment

You’re supposed to be stronger

I thought I told you, I’m trying

It’s not supposed to last much longer

Shut up, I know you’re lying

But you’re supposed be free now

I’m still in the darkness, hiding

Told you it’d get easier somehow

Well, why I am I still fighting?

Stop feeling sorry for yourself already

But my mind is just abiding

You know the burden is much too heavy

So? My heart is still deciding

There’s nothing left for you to decide, love

But this place is much too inviting

You’ve got so much to be proud of

Well, why do you think I’m writing?

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

