the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 7 – You’re not my enemy; I just won’t forgive you.

Leave a comment

How do you say “fuck you” kindly?
How do you say “I hate you” kindly?
Oh, that’s right, we don’t, do we?
Never mind that, please don’t mind me

Don’t mind how you’re a little bit annoying
Never mind how your words are destroying
My confidence, my courage; Are you enjoying
All the evil and vices that you are employing?

You’re perfect at stealing and draining my energy
You’re great at taking, leaving it in front of me
You know how to suppress others from feeling sympathy
You keep me caged in even if I know I’m free

So when will you tire from this selfish game?
Are you enjoying your time with all your stupid fame?
Maybe one day you’ll return to hell, from where you came
But til then, til that day, you remain as the one I blame

Bitch

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

