the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 7 – Helpless Times Ahead

Leave a comment

I confuse myself, not to abuse myself,
but to reevaluate what to do with my health.
My physical health, my emotional health,
where do I go when I don’t feel like myself?

Myself? Myself, what does this mean?
Why is that I am I am blind to what is seen?
Why must I try to reconfigure this dream?
Why is everything harder than it may seem?

I keep seeing these painful flashbacks from moments past,
hopeless images that should not last
Unleash this hurt, release the setbacks,
I’m just searching for a path to relax

I can’t fix myself, but I should not feel like I must;
and yet I feel like I’ve lost all this trust
Trust in my heart, for often it does lust;
so I wait for eternity til my love turns to dust.

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

