the year of lyrics: a poetry project

my search for inner-peace, one poem at a time

Day 6 – A Letter to a Friend

Leave a comment

Dear Monday,
I just wanted to thank you
For being the most amazing day of the week.
You help me, oh so kindly,
Find the peace and serenity that I seek.
This day has been most gentle.
Most kind and so secure.
Mondays have been so honest
So loving and so pure.
You helped remind me
Of what I really need in life.
You helped me accept my struggle
And to welcome challenges with strife.
Dear Monday, you’ve brought some meaning,
Some intelligence and insight.
Monday, your heart is so patient
And you’ve brought me nearer to the light
You give without expectation
Of receiving anything in return
You take nothing from me but pain
And teach me perspectives I must learn
Monday, you’ve truly blessed me
With a new outlook and new friends
Thank you for being you
For proving that peace never ends
Love,
Ryann

Thoughts? Feel free to share!

